daily meditation for September 21, 2013-Love


Love is the key to my well being. It is with me in body, mind and spirit. It is present in all my personal relationships. It is present in the business for which I have passion. It is the key to spiritual fulfillment. It is the light of the Universe.

I will love my body. I will exercise. I will take care of my skin, hair and nails. I will look at myself in the mirror and express the love I feel for myself. I will improve my mind by aligning my thoughts with the Universe. I will learn new things every day. I will seek spiritual progress every day by loving myself. I will seek unconditional love. I will look for love in my infinite source of all things. Love is all around me. When I align myself with the Universe and look in the right direction I will find it. I just have to learn how to recognize it, nurture it and share it.

Buy the Shining Spirit Meditation DVD

Guided meditations are available at the Shining Spirit Store

These are the 7 stages of love:


The Law of Attraction states, “To be attractive, you have to be authentic.” What makes a person attractive? The wisdom traditions tell us that attraction first and foremost comes from naturalness. Nothing is more beautiful than naturalness.


This law states that infatuation exists to open the door to a deeper, transcendent reality. Infatuation happens when the attraction between two people is so intense that it transports them beyond ordinary perception and the ordinary world becomes enchanted.


The Law of Communion says that communion is contact of soul with soul. Communion is the sharing of spirit. Therefore, communion is the basis of trust. In this stage, lovers move into territory of the unknown, taking from each other what they did not possess alone.


The law of Intimacy states that in true intimacy flesh merges with flesh, and spirit with spirit. In intimacy, sexual energy and spiritual energy are recognized as one. Sexual energy is seen as the creative energy of the universe.

Surrender and Non-Attachment

The Law of Surrender says that losing yourself in another person is the best way to find your true self. Surrender is the result of relinquishing the ego’s last claims to separation. Surrender and non-attachment open the door to the miraculous, because miracles exist outside the realm of I, me, and mine.


The Law of Passion says that higher reality is experienced in the merging of the masculine and the feminine in one’s own being. Passion for life and passion in love are the same thing. This is because life, in its essence, is love.


The Law of Ecstasy says that ecstasy is our original state. This is where we come from, the Garden of Eden, the state of grace to which we shall one day return. Ecstasy is the final stage of intimacy with spirit that flows through love.

Love Changes Everything

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *